Four out of six wards choose councillors

editorial image

Voters in four of the six Hebden Royd Town Council faced a choice of councillors, Labour retaining control with ten seats to the Liberal Democrats’ five, with the Conservatives having one seat and the Green party also taking one seat.

Conservative Nicola Jayne May and the Green Party’s Elizabeth Jane King were both elected alongside Liberal Democrat Catherine Jane Crosland in White Lee ward.

In Birchcliffe ward, Labour’s Christine Angela Davenport, Carol Jane Stow and Dave Young were all elected.

The party’s Pat Fraser, Jane Scullion and Nigel james York were elected in Fairfield ward and they also took all three seats in West End ward, where John Richard Dunford, James Edward Fearon and Jonathan Charles Timbers were all elected.