All change at the top

Cabinet post: Independent Coun Colin Raistrick
Cabinet post: Independent Coun Colin Raistrick
Have your say

Coun Stephen Baines will take up the role as leader with Coun Scott Benton (Con, Brighouse) as his deputy, replacing Coun Tim Swift (Lab, Town) and Coun Barry Collins (Lab, Illingworth/Mixenden) respectively. Coun Benton will also be Cabinet member for CAFM and Employment and Skills.

Coun Ann McAllister (Con, Rastrick) takes the Adult Health and Social Care portfolio in place of Coun Bob Metcalfe (Lab, Town). Children and Young People’s Services and Lead member for Children’s Services will be Councillor Colin Raistrick (Ind, Hipperholme/Lightcliffe), replacing Coun Megan Swift (Lab, Town). Coun Marcus Thompson (Con, Skircoat) will be member for Communities, the role held by Coun Steve Sweeney (Lab, Todmorden). Member for Economy and Environment is Coun Peter Caffrey (Con, Northowram) replacing Coun Collins. Coun Geraldine Carter (Con, Ryburn) will be member for Use of Resources in the place of Coun Bryan Smith (Lab, Ovenden)